Your bedroom has a desk and easy chair. Your bedroom has an open bureau with fresh towels, and travel necessities like iron and hair-dryer.
Walk 2 town, priv. bath, breakfast
Hospedado por Madeline
Madeline es el anfitrión.Madeline es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño privado
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Your room is a sunny second floor guest room with a queen sized bed, firm mattress, desk, closet, private bath, and a simple breakfast. The home is spacious, adjacent to conservation land and an organic farm, easy walk to Smith College, city center coffee shops, restaurants, galleries. The stairs to the second floor are steep. Your bathroom is across the hall with a tub and shower.

El lugar

Your room is clean, furnished with a desk, bureau, and easy chair. It has a new, comfortably firm mattress, nice light, green views, and good air exchange. It hot months there is an AC unit in the room. It is a permanent second floor guest room that is not used by family members. Perfect for a couple or the single traveler. This is an LGBTQ-friendly home.

Breakfast includes high quality coffee, or tea, yogurt, and granola. We will set these out for you at the time you request.

Disponible para huéspedes

The home has two full bathrooms so, during your stay, we reserve the bathroom next to the guest room for your private use.

You are welcome to use the kitchen to construct simple meals, store prepared foods, or make sandwiches. The dining room is also available. We work from home. Thus, our office, front room, and studio are closed to guests.

Atención a los huéspedes

Guests who have plans during their stays fit best with our space. We have home-based businesses so we are home during the day, and are happy to answer questions, though we are mostly quietly working.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have two small dogs (who are sometimes yippy, but not aggressive), two cats, and a small flock of chickens. Animal-lovers will be most comfortable staying with us. There are 6 stairs up to the first floor, and then a steep set of stairs to the second floor. We are happy to help you with your bag in and out. :)


Servicios
Internet
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Precios
Personas adicionales $20 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $25
Depósito de seguridad $150
Descuento por semana: 15%
Precio por fin de semana $70 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

-Friends of guests may visit by advance permission only, and must leave by 9 pm.
-No parties please.
-Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen.
-Please always lock the door behind you.
-Please observe request to keep cats indoors.
-Smoking outside only please.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y cat(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

52 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Chris
Octubre de 2017
Great location and wonderful hosts! Not your traditional B &B, but definitely met our needs for our stay to visit our daughter at Smith! Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the great restaurants and local information!

Perfil de usuario de Dorie
Octubre de 2017
Madeline and her husband, Peter, were excellent hosts. Communication was good in terms of questions we had beforehand and checking in. Also, Peter helped my husband plan his river outing and gave us a spot in a shed to store our paddle boards overnight. They were ready to help us in any way with what we needed. We were out and about most of the time (I did a two-day art workshop at the nearby New England Felting Supply and my husband explored the area). The location was great for walking into Northampton and just a 10-minute drive to NEFS. This is mentioned in the description, but worthy of noting again - the stairs to the bedroom (on the second floor) are steep. And, they have 2 cats and 2 dogs, which were friendly after they got to know us, and a plus for me, since we are pet-less at the moment. The bedroom and the bathroom were very clean and, for me, the bed was super comfortable. It's a firm mattress (but not hard). My husband thought it was comfortable, too, although a little bit firmer than he generally likes.

Perfil de usuario de Ellen
Septiembre de 2017
Our stay with Maddy and Peter was a real pleasure! A lovely and peaceful view onto conservation land from the bedroom was a treat. Communication was excellent and check in and out was easy. Maddy and Peter offered helpful info about the area which was appreciated. It was an easy walk into town though parking was also simple and inexpensive. Their sweet critters we're welcoming but not overly so. Coffee and croissants offered for breakfast were DELICIOUS! The room was clean and comfortably spacious with a very firm mattress. Our hosts were very considerate in putting the AC back in for unusually warm weather. We'd love to return sometime soon!
Perfil de usuario de MadelineMadeline es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Madeline:
Thank you Ellen! Please do come back. :)
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Karen
Septiembre de 2017
The room was pleasant and clean with private bathroom, comfortable bed. Hosts were helpful but not intrusive. Area was quiet, with 3 or 4 block walk to centre of town. On the whole, nothing fancy but very adequate. Good value for the price. I was satisfied.

Perfil de usuario de Alejandro
Septiembre de 2017
I stayed four nights at Madeline's Walk 2 town, priv. bath, breakfast in Northampton. Madeline and Peter are great hosts. I really enjoyed the breakfasts (very good bread...) and the room was clean and comfortable. They picked me up from the bus terminal since I had two suitcases and gave me information on how to get to Amherst. Their house is a very close walk to downtown and it is in a very calm area. Strongly recommend it!
Perfil de usuario de MadelineMadeline es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Madeline:
Thank you, Alejandro. :) We wish you the best in your family's transition to the Pioneer Valley!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Derrick
Mayo de 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here, the house was clean and spacious, and the breakfast was always good. It was always nice to have a chat with Peter and Madeline, they were very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend them for any visit to Northampton.
Perfil de usuario de MadelineMadeline es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Madeline:
Thank you, Derrick! We were so happy to have you, although sorry for the trying circumstances that made it necessary. :)
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Judith
Abril de 2017
Madeline and Peter are wonderful hosts. They are both very interesting people and it was fun to be a part of their world while I was in Northampton. While there I had a truly wonderful New England experience.
Perfil de usuario de MadelineMadeline es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Madeline:
Thank you, Judith! It was lovely to meet and host you. Best wishes. :)
Abril de 2017

Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2013
Perfil de usuario de MadelineMadeline es SuperAnfitrión.

Peter is a classical musician, and Madeline is a public defender. We are both well-traveled. Peter speaks several languages, including fluent Danish and Dutch, as well as good French and German.

We are interested in art, theater, culture, politics, taking walks, vegetarian food, and language. We appreciate the cross-cultural connections and cost-savings that this type of travel allows. We have two high school aged children who are often at home, and they are good with guests having traveled with airbnb as well. We are quiet and tidy, but we have several pets.

Idiomas: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares