1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

This is 1 of 2 rooms that we host in the same dwelling. You can find our other listing by searching for "Private Room Not Far from Adventure." Our place is close to the city center (about a 25 minute drive or a 40 minute train ride), parks, the Max, and dining. You’ll love our place because it is cozy, quiet and easy access to public transportation. Our place is good for solo adventurers. We are literally minutes from Multnomah Falls, Mt. Hood, the Colombia River Gorge, and the Oregon Coast.

El lugar

This is one of two bedrooms that we rent out. You can view our other listing by searching for, "Private Room Not Far from Adventure." I keep a really clean house and enjoy having things organized. There is not a lot of traffic in and out of the house so you’ll be able to enjoy a restful stay. The room has a twin bed, closet space, small desk, and dresser. We’re located about 20 minutes from the airport, just a block from the Max, less than an hour from Columbia River Gorge, about 90 minutes to the coast. There are a lot of great places to eat not far from the house as well as parks, local library, and various fitness centers. There is an additional bedroom that can be rented as well for an additional fee. The second guest bedroom accommodates 2 people with a full-sized futon bed. There is a guest bathroom that would be shared between the two rooms. Use of the additional room would need to be prearranged to ensure it is available. Our home is quiet and peaceful.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to the kitchen, main living area, dining area, the upstairs guest bath and downstairs half bath. Guests may also use the washer and dryer. The master bedroom, additional spare bedroom (unless otherwise arranged), and garage are not accessible. Microwave, Dining table, washer and dryer are available. Iron and ironing board are also available. Guests may store food in the main fridge if needed. Fridge, freezer, plates and cutlery (For long term stay only) No eating or drinking in the bedroom. (except for water) No unregistered guests.

Atención a los huéspedes

Interaction would be limited as I do not plan to be there much, however, may be around on the weekends. I am available to provide direction, assistance, or advice in regards to accessing local attractions, etc.

Otros aspectos destacables

I do have pets. I have 2 adult cats that have free access to the house. I recommend keeping the guest door shut unless you enjoy the cats company. The cats do not go outside so guests will need to be mindful to shut the doors as they come and go. I also have 2 dogs. The dogs are crated during the day or whenever I am not at home. In the evening hours, the animals are most often in the master bedroom with me. On occasion, they may be left out in the back yard during the day. Please abstain from smoking inside or near the front or back door. No pets allowed. No parties. Maximum of 2 people allowed.


Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Depósito de seguridad $150
Precio por fin de semana $30 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

- Garage is not accessible
- Master bedroom is off limits
- No additional people are permitted in the house
- Must be okay with dogs and cats
- No smoking
- No drinking in excess
- No parties in the house
- Maximum of 2 people allowed
- No eating or drinking in the bedroom (water is permissible)

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay algunas mascotas en la casa

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

24 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Thad
Octubre de 2017
Thanks for hosting me!

Perfil de usuario de Thad
Octubre de 2017
Wonderful host!

Perfil de usuario de Paul
Octubre de 2017
Host messaged me with clear instructions the day I arrived and has a very pleasant, comfy home that was great to come back to. Located conveniently close to the train station. I quite enjoyed my stay and recommend the place.

Perfil de usuario de Anisia
Octubre de 2017
Very nice and quiet place to stay! Melissa's home is convenient for the public transportation, literally walking distance. She provided me with a bike as well to get around which was extremely nice of her and bagels with coffee for breakfast! She also has two wonderful cats that I enjoyed being around. The only downfall was that I had no in person interaction with her which would've been ideal just so I felt more welcomed in her home. But other than that this place is highly recommended!
Perfil de usuario de Melissa
Respuesta de Melissa:
Sorry we missed each other! I'm glad you had a pleasant stay Anisa! Safe Travels
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Violette
Septiembre de 2017
This is a beautiful (URL HIDDEN) host.Friendly cats.

Perfil de usuario de Taylor
Septiembre de 2017
I had a great stay. Melissa is very friendly, her home is lovely, and her cats were fun to cuddle with. I definitely recommend staying here.
Perfil de usuario de Melissa
Respuesta de Melissa:
Thank you Taylor! Take Care!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Susan
Septiembre de 2017
I really enjoyed staying here. Melissa's light and bright room was perfect for me. Close to work and walking distance to the Max. Very lovely place! Melissa is a wonderful host.
Perfil de usuario de Melissa
Respuesta de Melissa:
Thank you Susan! I hope all is well your way!
Septiembre de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 46 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Portland, Oregón, Estados UnidosSe registró en Septiembre 2015
Perfil de usuario de Melissa

Hello! I’m a native Oregonian! I’ve lived here all my life and enjoy exploring the Pacific Northwest with my husband. I love living just minutes from the Columbia River Gorge. Hiking at Mt. Hood or Mt. St. Helens… Taking adventures along the Oregon Coast. I wouldn’t live any where else. Our home is pretty relaxed and chill. The location is literally just minutes from all sorts of great adventures! We do have a couple of really chill cats that roam the house during the day and a couple of dogs too. The dogs, however, are crated during the day. Our guests should be animal friendly. We do try to keep the interaction at a minimum.

We work during the day so rather than just a room you can also use the kitchen and main living area but we are home in the evening. We hope our place is quiet and relaxing and provides you with an easily accessible place to rest during your Oregon adventures!

Life motto? Enjoy it! Do things you've never done and go places you've never gone!

Welcome!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares