Front of the house, outside at night......Relaxing space outdoors to chill out and read a book or magazine.
Comfy home 2BR Safe Family Friendly 8 miles 2 NYC!
Comfy home 2BR Safe Family Friendly 8 miles 2 NYC!
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Steps from NYC bus & train station, be in NYC within as little as 15 minutes (depending on traffic)! Close to GREAT restaurants and family-friendly activities that you can walk to. You’ll love my home because of the people, ambiance, the outdoor space and lovely charm of our VERY safe & quiet neighborhood filled with trees & Victorian homes. Good for anyone, but especially families (with kids). Discounts offered for long term reservations. FREE on site parking. 5 min drive to MetLife Stadium.

El lugar

You have the entire 2nd floor of my home, which is an apartment unto itself and is totally private and separated from where I live downstairs on the first floor. I go in and out of our back door, so sometimes I don't even run into our guests when they come in and out of the front door. (Although, there is a shared foyer).

Families and groups of 6 can stay here, (6th person has an extra charge per day), but just know that there isn't a living room or couch, it's just the 2 bedrooms with 4 beds in them, a small dining room, a kitchen, and a bathroom. It may feel "tight" if you have a family of 5-6 people and they are all adults sharing the space. But, if your plan is to be traveling in to NYC every day, and you are only sleeping there at night, this would be a perfect spot for you to stay.

I would equate our bedrooms and furnishings and kitchen and bathroom to a 2 star - 3 star hotel. I wouldn't expect "5 Star accommodations" and 3,000 count hotel sheets. ; )

This is a humble, (but very sweet) typical middle class income style family home.

Disponible para huéspedes

Puerta de entrada, conduce al vestíbulo, y subir una escalera para entrar en su apartamento privado arriba en mi casa. Usted tiene acceso a todo el apartamento de 2 dormitorios con su propia cocina privada y baño arriba. También puede pasar el rato en el porche delantero, si lo desea!
translated by Google

Front door, leads to the foyer, and you go up one staircase to enter your private apartment upstairs in my house. You have access to the entire 2 bedroom apartment with your own private kitchen and bathroom upstairs. You can also hang out on the (wrap around) front porch, if you like!

Atención a los huéspedes

Yo vivo en el otro piso de la casa, así que tendrás acceso las 24 horas a mi ayuda, si necesitas algo! Y si estoy fuera, usted puede texto me cualquier pregunta o necesidades y voy a responder rápidamente.
translated by Google

I live on the other floor of the house, so you'll have 24 hour access to my help, if you need anything! And if I'm out, you can text me any questions or needs and I will respond quickly.

Otros aspectos destacables

Tengo un gato muy amigable (llamado Rebel Milo), que probablemente le saludará en la puerta principal en el vestíbulo, porque él ama a la gente y ser mascota por usted!
translated by Google

I have a VERY friendly cat (named Rebel Milo), who will probably greet you at the front door in the foyer, because he LOVES people and being pet by you!

Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico

Tarifa de limpieza $30
Depósito de seguridad $200
Descuento por semana: 8%
Precio por fin de semana $130 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
3 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

- Smoking allowed outside / outdoors on porch
- please PARK your car directly in front of my house and not in front of my neighbors homes (they've complained before). There is plenty of free parking in front of my home and on the SIDE of my home as well (I live on a corner of the street).

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 1 noche.

56 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Viviana
Septiembre de 2017
Absolutamente recomendable la zona es muy tranquila la casa muy acogedora Dawn es una muy buena anfitriona realmente nos gustó mucho todo estaba al alcance de la mano !!!!

Perfil de usuario de Andrea
Octubre de 2017
This was a great place to stay with my daughter on a busy trip to NJ. It felt like a home away from home. I loved the fact that we were a short walk to a town with a great bakery, Italian restaurant, diner, etc. The host was communicative, hospitable, and just plain nice. The bedrooms were large and the kitchen fully stocked and brand new. We had a lot of privacy! I never once saw a single family member, although I wanted to meet Dawn. I would come back, as I liked the apartment and location very much.

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Octubre de 2017
Great place to stay. My next trip to see a jets game I will be staying here if it’s available
Perfil de usuario de Dawn
Respuesta de Dawn:
Thank you Daniel! You and your friends were really sweet - it was nice meeting you. (I forgot to tell you to take any and ALL of those new Sports Illustrated magazines with you to keep & to read on your drive back home). : )
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Zhen
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Evelyn
Octubre de 2017
Loved this stay, especially for the price. Bus stop is right down the block, so great if your trying to go to the city. Felt like home away from home. Plus very cute friendly cat
Perfil de usuario de Dawn
Respuesta de Dawn:
Thank uuuuuuuu Evelyn! You are sweet, that makes me so happy that you said "home away from home"..... Our cat loves all of our guests, he likes to say HI and get even more attention from anyone (outside of my family) who will pet him. : )
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rishabh
Octubre de 2017
We were guests at Dawn's house for a couple days. The house is conveniently located near NYC. We were looking for a clean comfortable place to crash for a couple nights while touring NYC and Dawn's house was perfect for that. The kitchen was well stocked and decent sized which was great for us to cook some breakfast. Overall the house was clean and the entire top floor of the house was for our use. The bunk bed is a bit squeaky and uncomfortable though there is a pull over bed beneath a twin bed which is more comfortable than the bunk bed. Dawn was very good in communicating with us and made us feel at home!

Perfil de usuario de Yvette
Octubre de 2017
We enjoyed staying at Dawn's place! It was great value for money! We will stay there again!

Rutherford, Nueva Jersey, Estados UnidosSe registró en Noviembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Dawn

I absolutely LOVE to travel and love to see others who enjoy it as well!

My family loves everything about music - we play it and we listen to all kinds of music in our home.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares