Ir al contenido
Deck attached to house, accessible from living room & kitchenMagnificent cedar at front of house
Forest Cozy Home
Forest Cozy Home
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Close to Russian River, endless wineries, canoe rentals, gorgeous Sonoma coast beaches, Santa Rosa airport, fabulous bakery in downtown Forestville and a few restaurants, plus several miles of off-road bike trails through West County (& bike rentals nearby). Lush privacy, cozy cabin feeling, inviting outdoor decks, quiet neighborhood, and walk to the river.

El lugar

From within the house, you cannot see the surrounding houses much at all, and from the street, outsiders cannot see into the house. It is very private. You feel like you're in the middle of the woods, without the gloom. I strive to live as sustainably as possible. 9 solar panels provide enough for my electrical needs, including my electric car. I have installed an EV Level 2 charger in the carport, which you are welcome to use. I compost everything and grow lots of vegetables in the summer. Many fresh herbs are available to harvest year-round.

Disponible para huéspedes

You can make yourself at home, as if the whole property is yours. I'll need to work in the yard most days. If it will bother you that you see me in the yard, please discuss this with me when you arrive.

Atención a los huéspedes

I live downstairs, so I am around a fair amount. Feel free to bother me with any questions or needs. During gardening season (= pretty much anytime it isn't cold or raining), there's almost always something I need to do in the yard. You'll see why when you're here. It's constant maintenance. Most of the yard is not visible from the house, so my presence won't violate your privacy unless you are outside on the decks, but please alert me if you want total privacy and don't want to see me gardening outside. I can accommodate your schedule.

Otros aspectos destacables

The upstairs is my home, so it doesn't feel like a rental, since I still use the upstairs when there are no guests. My cats will likely try to invite themselves in when you are here, since it used to be their home, but I make them sleep downstairs with me all the time now; please don't let them inside since the upstairs is currently cat-free for guests with allergies. You're welcome to socialize with them, but please do so outside, otherwise they'll take advantage of your kindness and my next guests might be sneezing.

The TV is only for movie watching. There is no reception of regular TV shows.

This place is actually 2.5 bedrooms. The front room can offer bedroom-like privacy, but it's tiny, plus too cold in the winter months since it has no heat and no insulation. It is comfortable in the night only from May-September. About beds -- actually there are 4 potential sleeping spots: master bedroom (queen), little bedroom (twin), front room futon (twin, summertime only) & sofa bed in the living room (full/queen?).

IF YOU HAVE TODDLERS: I wish Airbnb would provide a category for hosts to choose against them. I don't mind kids over 5 years old, but guests that have stayed here with toddlers have not worked out well for me. I really don't want little ones running around my home. There's lots that can be readily destroyed by wild little hands & feet.

Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

- Please no shoes on carpeted floors; other house suggestions provided upon arrival (not rules so much as how to live in an old river cabin that has some quirks)
- Parking is limited: only one car can fit directly in garage (if your car is small enough). Additional cars need to park around the corner
-Please don't ask where you can smoke when you arrive. Next time I will have the courage to just say no. Please don't choose my place if you are smokers.
- I teach Mon-Thurs mid-August through end of May, so it is very hard for me to prepare the place for incoming guests on weekdays, so I have blocked them out in my spring & fall calendar, not because they are booked. If you would like to stay a whole week at a time when weekdays are blocked out on my calendar, please contact me and I can probably make those additional days available for you.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

44 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Geoffrey
Diciembre de 2017
Carla is a great host, and the space is really gorgeous, well located and well equipped!

Perfil de usuario de Kristin
Noviembre de 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at Carla's adorable cabin. She went above and beyond providing us eggs from a neighbor, applesauce, herbs, and other nice little touches. She greeted us when we arrived and gave us a little orientation to the place. She also gave us recommendations for things to do while we were in town. We loved walking through her garden and appreciate her efforts to live sustainably. It inspired us to make some changes of our own, including starting to compost! We would highly recommend staying here, and hope to visit again.

Perfil de usuario de Julie
Noviembre de 2017
Carla is a superlative host in her comfy, fastidiously clean forest cottage. The house was adorable, and Carla included fresh eggs from neighbor and homemade applesauce. She even laid out a fire for us one night. All we were supposed to do was light the match. Both Carla and her house are special. I highly recommend staying here.

Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Noviembre de 2017
Great stay, great location and a welcoming host. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Tim
Octubre de 2017
Highly recommend for both value and nice home for a group. Carla is the perfect host.

Perfil de usuario de Ivan & Shannon
Octubre de 2017
Carla has such a lovely garden home. It feels secluded and yet is so close to Forestville downtown, wineries, Guerneville, etc. There was a queen bed, a single bed, and a single cot, all in 3 separate rooms. One bathroom. Her home accommodated the 3 of us perfectly. We sat out on the lovely balcony, enjoyed her fun selection of movies... even played the piano some! It was a great time and Carla couldn't have been a nicer host, more welcoming host. We would definitely return.

Perfil de usuario de Ellen
Septiembre de 2017
Charming home. Scrupulously clean. Carla was very flexible & accommodating of some scheduling issues on our end. Kitchen is well-stocked with basics.

Forestville, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Carla
Photo is at Cliffs of Moher, west coast of Ireland! I loved Ireland. Also traveled in Hungary in 2010 and loved that country as much. Also traveled in Sri Lanka in January '14, then traveled in India end of January-May 2014 with a brief side-trip to Nepal. Then to Israel, France…
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares